Kohtla-Järve Medical School

Basic information

National External Quality Assurance Requirements

  • Quality assessment of study programme groups
    Obligatory periodic assessment (every seven years) of all the study programme groups in which a higher education institution has been granted the right to conduct studies.
  • Institutional accreditation
    Once in every seven years higher education institutions must undergo institutional accreditation.
  • Initial assessment of study programme groups
    An educational institution is granted the right to conduct studies by the Government of the Republic of Estonia in a specific study programme group and in a specific academic cycle (professional higher education, bachelor degree studies, master degree studies, doctoral studies). This allows the HEI to issue state-recognised diplomas under all programmes contained in the corresponding study programme group. Before such right is granted, the study programme group must undergo initial assessment, which the Ministry of Education commissions from EKKA.
  • Further information on external quality assurance in Estonia

External Quality Assurance Reports and Decisions

Institutional level

No results found.

Programme level

No results found.