Annex: Composition of EQAR bodies in 2022

Register Committee	Mandate until 30 June 2023	
Chair (Since July 2017)	Karl Dittrich Re-elected in 2020 with a 3-year mandate until 30/6/2023. (The Netherlands) – Former Chair of the Association of Universities in the Nether- lands (VSNU).	
Vice-Chair (since 5/11/2019) (Member since July 2017)	Beate Treml (Austria) - Master student in Interdisciplinary Gender Studies at the University of Graz, Austria.	
Member (since 2021)	Aleksandar Šušnjar Aleksandar Šušnjar is a PhD student in Philosophy and an expert associate at the Centre for Quality Assurance and Enhancement of the University of Rijeka (Croatia).	
Member (since July 2019)	Eltjo Bazen (Utrecht, the Netherlands) - Senior Quality Assurance Adviser at the Utrecht Univer- sity of Applied Sciences (HU UAS)	
Member (since 2014)	Anita Līce (Latvia) - Manager of the Education and Employment Field at the Employers' Confed- eration of Latvia (LDDK).	
Member (since July 2017)	Maria Arminda Bragança (Portugal) - member of the National Council of Education from 1992-1997 and 2009- 2013.	
Member (since July 2017)	Riitta Pyykkö (Finland) - Vice Rector of the University of Turku.	
Member (since July 2017)	Izabela Suika (Warsaw, Poland) - Deputy Director responsible for international relations for the Pol- ish Accreditation Committee.	
Member (since July 2017)	Steffen Westergard Andersen (Copenhagen, Denmark) - Director of Operations and Head of Division at the Danish Accreditation Institution.	
Member (since July 2019)	Patricia Georgieva (Bulgaria) - Vice-Rector at the University of Agribusiness and Rural Development in Plovdiv, Bulgaria.	
Member (since July 2019)	Jacques Lanarès (Switzerland) - Professor at the University of Lausanne (Vice Rector of the University of Lausanne between 2006 and 2016).	

Observers to the Register Committee		
July 2019 - July 2021		
Cyprus		
Luxembourg		
Germany		
Slovenia		
Romania		

Executive Board	Function in Board from 1/5/2021*	Function in Board from 1/5/2022
Karl Dittrich (President since 1/7/2017) Chair of VSNU (until October 2017)	President	President
Goran Daković (Board member since 2020) Reviews Manager ENQA	Treasurer	Vice-President
John Edwards (Board member since 2022) Secretary General of EURASHE	None	Treasurer
Michal Karpíšek (Board member since 2016) Secretary-General EURASHE (& Senior policy expert E3UDRES2 European university alliance)	Member	None
Maria Kelo (Board member since 2022) Director Institutional Development Unit EUA (was previously in EB from 2012-2020 for ENQA)	None	Co-opted
Horia Onita (Board member since 2022) Vice President of ESU	None	Co-opted (since September 2022)
Jakub Grodecki (Board member since 2021) Policy & Project officer EURASHE	Vice-President	Member (until September 2022)

* Functions in EB rotate yearly

Appeals Committee	Mandate until 31 May 2023	
Chair (from 2019)	Paul Zoontjens (The Netherlands) – Former professor in constitutional, administrative and education law at Tilburg University and former member of the national advisory council on education	
Member	Carolyn Campbell ¹ (London, UK) - Senior Consultant at the Observatory on Borderless Higher Education	
Deputy Chair (from 2019)	Jiří Nantl (Czech Republic) – Director of the Central European Institute of Technology(CEITEC), the research centre of the Masaryk University in Brno, Czech Republic.	
Deputy Member	Vanja Ivošević ¹ (Porto, Portugal) - Research assistant and EU Marie Curie Doctoral Fellow at the University of Porto	
Deputy Member	Janja Komljenovič ¹ (Lancaster, UK) - Senior Research Associate at Lancaster University	
Member (from 2020)	Pedro Teixeira (Porto, Portugal) - Director at the Center for Research in Higher Education Policies (CIPES) and Professor at the Faculty of Economics at the University of Porto. (until 31/3/23)	

1: elected as from 1 April 2015, re-elected in 2019

Secretariat			
Director	Colin Tück (since 2008)		
Communications Officer	Annelies Traas (since 2009)		
Deputy Director	Melinda Szabo (since 2012)		
Policy and Project Officer	Aleksandra Zhivkovikj (since July 2020)		
Project Reporting and Finance Officer	Pooja Venkatesh (since November 2020)		
Policy and Project Officer	Blazhe Todorovski (since October 2022)		