## Annex: Composition of EQAR bodies in 2021

Register Committee	Mandate until 30 June 2022	
Chair (Since July 2017)	Karl Dittrich Re-elected in 2020 with a 3-year mandate until 30/6/2023. (The Netherlands) – Former Chair of the Association of Universities in the Nether- lands (VSNU).	
Vice-Chair (since 5/11/2019) (Member since July 2017)	<b>Beate Treml</b> (Austria) - Master student in Interdisciplinary Gender Studies at the University of Graz, Austria.	
Member (since 2021)	<b>Aleksandar Šušnjar</b> Aleksandar Šušnjar is a PhD student in Philosophy and an expert associate at the Centre for Quality Assurance and Enhancement of the University of Rijeka (Croatia).	
Member (since July 2019)	<b>Eltjo Bazen</b> (Utrecht, the Netherlands) - Senior Quality Assurance Adviser at the Utrecht Univer- sity of Applied Sciences (HU UAS)	
Member (since 2014)	Anita Līce (Latvia) - Manager of the Education and Employment Field at the Employers' Confed- eration of Latvia (LDDK).	
Member (since July 2017)	Maria Arminda Bragança (Portugal) - member of the National Council of Education from 1992-1997 and 2009- 2013.	
Member (since July 2017)	<b>Riitta Pyykkö</b> (Finland) - Vice Rector of the University of Turku.	
Member (since July 2017)	<b>Izabela Suika</b> (Warsaw, Poland) - Deputy Director responsible for international relations for the Pol- ish Accreditation Committee.	
Member (since July 2017)	Steffen Westergard Andersen (Copenhagen, Denmark) - Director of Operations and Head of Division at the Danish Accreditation Institution.	
Member (since July 2019)	Patricia Georgieva (Bulgaria) - Vice-Rector at the University of Agribusiness and Rural Development in Plovdiv, Bulgaria.	
Member (since July 2019)	<b>Jacques Lanarès</b> (Switzerland) - Professor at the University of Lausanne (Vice Rector of the University of Lausanne between 2006 and 2016).	

Observers to the Register Committee July 2019 -July 2021
Cyprus
Luxembourg
Germany
Slovenia
Romania

Executive Board	Function in Board from 1/7/2020 *	Function in Board from 1/5/2021
<b>Karl Dittrich</b> (President since 1/7/2017) Chair of VSNU (until October 2017)	President	President
<b>Jakub Grodecki</b> (Board member since 2021**) Vice-President ESU	N/A	Vice-President
<b>Goran Daković</b> (Board member since 2020) Reviews Manager ENQA	Member	Treasurer
<b>Michal Karpíšek</b> (Board member since 2016) Secretary-General EURASHE	Treasurer	Member
<b>Tia Loukkola</b> (Board member since 2014) Director Institutional Development Unit EUA-IEP	Vice-President	Member (resigned on 01/10/2021)
<b>Gohar Hovhannisyan</b> (Board member since 2014)	Member	Resigned in January 2021

\* Functions in EB rotate yearly \*\* Was elected after the resignation of Gohar Hovhannisyan in January 2021

Appeals Committee	Mandate until 31 May 2023	
Chair (from 2019)	Paul Zoontjens (The Netherlands) – Former professor in constitutional, administrative and education law at Tilburg University and former member of the national advisory council on education	
Member	<b>Carolyn Campbell</b> <sup>1</sup> (London, UK) - Senior Consultant at the Observatory on Borderless Higher Education	
Deputy Chair (from 2019)	<b>Jiří Nantl</b> (Czech Republic) – Director of the Central European Institute of Technology(CEITEC), the research centre of the Masaryk University in Brno, Czech Republic.	
Deputy Member	<b>Vanja Iv</b> ošević <sup>1</sup> (Porto, Portugal) - Research assistant and EU Marie Curie Doctoral Fellow at the University of Porto	
Deputy Member	<b>Janja Komljenovič</b> <sup>1</sup> (Lancaster, UK) - Senior Research Associate at Lancaster University	
Member (from 2020)	Pedro Teixeira (Porto, Portugal) - Director at the Center for Research in Higher Education Policies (CIPES) and Professor at the Faculty of Economics at the University of Porto. (until 31/3/23)	

1: elected as from 1 April 2015, re-elected in 2019

Secretariat		
Director	Colin Tück (since 2008)	
Communications Officer	Annelies Traas (since 2009)	
Senior Policy Analyst	Melinda Szabo (since 2012)	
Policy and Project Officer	Aleksandra Zhivkovikj (since July 2020)	
Project Reporting and Finance Officer	Pooja Venkatesh (since November 2020)	