Annex 5: Composition of EQAR bodies

Register Committee	Mandate until 30 June 2017	
Chair (since 2012)	Eric Froment (Lyon, France) - former President, University of Lyon 2, France	
Vice-chair (since 2008)	Lucien Bollaert (Waregem, Belgium) - until December 2015: member Executive Board of the Accreditation Organisation of the Netherlands and Flanders (NVAO)	
Member (since 2014)	Andrea Blättler (Frankfurt, Germany) - Master student in political theory at Goethe-Uni- versität Frankfurt am Main and student research assistant at Technische Universität Darmstadt as well as at the Peace Research Institute Frankfurt.	
Member (since 2014)	Freddy Coignoul (Liège, Belgium) - Former Vice-Rector in charge of quality assessment of the University of Liège in Belgium	
Member (since 17/8/2015)	Josep Grifoll (Barcelona, Spain) - Economist and Technical Director of the Quality Assess- ment Department of the Catalan University Quality Assurance Agency	
Member (since 2008)	Dáire Keogh (Dublin, Ireland) - President, St Patrick's College, Drumcondra, Dublin City University	
Member (since 2008)	Dorte Kristoffersen (Hong Kong) - Executive Director of the Hong Kong Council for Accreditation of Academic and Vocational Qualifications (HKCAAVQ)	
Member (since 2014)	Anita Līce (Riga, Latvia) - Adviser on Education and Employment Affairs at the Employ- ers' Confederation of Latvia (LDDK)	
Member (since 2010)	Mindaugas Misiūnas (Kaunas, Lithuania) - Director, Kauno kolegija (University of Applied Sci- ences), Vilnius College of Higher Education	
Member (since 2014)	Olav Øye (Oslo, Norway) - Adviser at the Bellona Foundation, an international envir- onmental NGO	
Member (since 2009)	Júlio Pedrosa (Aveiro, Portugal) - Senior Researcher, Ciceco – Centre for Research in Ceramics and Composite Materials	

Observers to the Register Committee July 2014 - July 2016		
Belgium (Flemish Community)		
Croatia		
France		
Greece		
Spain		

Executive Board ¹	Function in Board ² until 31/03/2016	Function in Board from 1/4/2016
Fernando Galán Palomares (Board member since 2014) Chairperson ESU	Treasurer	Vice-President
Maria Kelo (Board member since 2012) Director ENQA	President	Vice-President
Tia Loukkola (Board member since 2014) (Director Institutional Development Unit EUA-IEP)	Vice-President	President
Johan Cloet Board member since 1 September 2015 Secretary-General EURASHE	Vice-President	Treasurer Resigned as per 25/112016
Michal Karpíšek Secretary-General EURASHE	-	Treasurer (replaced Johan Cloet as per 25/11/2016)

1: Ex-officio board member: Eric Froment (Lyon, France), Chair of the EQAR Register Committee

2: Functions in EB rotate yearly

Appeals Committee	Mandate until 31 May 2019	
Chair (from 2008)	Jürgen Kohler ¹ (Greifswald, Germany) - Former Chair of the German Accreditation Council	
Member	Gemma Rauret ¹ (Barcelona, Spain) - Former Director, National Agency for Quality Assessment and Accreditation of Spain (ANECA) (deputy member until 31/3/15)	
Member	Carolyn Campbell ² (London, UK) - Senior Consultant at the Observatory on Borderless Higher Education	
Deputy Chair	Jan de Groof ² (Antwerp, Belgium) - Professor at the College of Europe, Bruges	
Deputy Member	Vanja Ivošević ² (Porto, Portugal) - Research assistant and EU Marie Curie Doctoral Fellow at the University of Porto	
Deputy Member	Janja Komljenovič ² (Bristol, UK) - Marie Curie Doctoral Research Fellow at the University of Bristol	

1: re-elected as from 1 April 2015

2: elected as from 1 April 2015

Secretariat		
Director	Colin Tück (since 2008)	
Events & Communications Officer	Annelies Traas (since 2009)	
Project Officer	Melinda Szabo (since 2012)	