Annex 4: Composition of EQAR bodies

Register Committee	Mandate until 30 June 2017
Chair (since 2012)	Eric Froment (Lyon, France) - former President, University of Lyon 2, France
Vice-chair (since 2008)	Lucien Bollaert (Waregem, Belgium) - until December 2015: member Executive Board of the Accreditation Organisation of the Netherlands and Flanders (NVAO)
Member (since 2014)	Andrea Blättler (Frankfurt, Germany) - Master student in political theory at Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main and student research assistant at Technische Universität Darmstadt as well as at the Peace Research Institute Frankfurt.
Member (since 2014)	Freddy Coignoul (Liège, Belgium) - Former Vice-Rector in charge of quality assessment of the University of Liège in Belgium
Member (since 17/8/2015)	Josep Grifoll ¹ (Barcelona, Spain) - Economist and Technical Director of the Quality Assessment Department of the Catalan University Quality Assurance Agency
Member (since 2008)	Dáire Keogh (Dublin, Ireland) - President, St Patrick's College, Drumcondra, Dublin City University
Member (since 2008)	Dorte Kristoffersen (Hong Kong) - Executive Director of the Hong Kong Council for Accreditation of Academic and Vocational Qualifications (HKCAAVQ)
Member (since 2014)	Anita Līce (Riga, Latvia) - Adviser on Education and Employment Affairs at the Employers' Confederation of Latvia (LDDK)
Member (since 2010)	Mindaugas Misiūnas (Kaunas, Lithuania) - Director, Kauno kolegija (University of Applied Sciences), Vilnius College of Higher Education
Member (since 2014)	Olav Øye (Oslo, Norway) - Adviser at the Bellona Foundation, an international environmental NGO
Member (since 2009)	Júlio Pedrosa (Aveiro, Portugal) - Senior Researcher, Ciceco – Centre for Research in Ceramics and Composite Materials
Member (July 2014 – July 2015)	Tibor Szanto ² (Budapest, Hungary) - Secretary General at the Hungarian Accreditation Committee until his resignation as of 30 June 2015

^{1:} Was nominated after the resignation of Tibor Szanto

^{2:} Resigned as from 1 July 2015

Observers to the Register Committee July 2014 -July 2016
Belgium (Flemish Community)
Croatia
France
Greece
Spain

Executive Board ¹	Function in Board ² until 31/03/2015	Function in Board from 1/4/2015
Fernando Galán Palomares (Board member since 2014) Chairperson ESU	Vice-President	Treasurer
Maria Kelo (Board member since 2012) Director ENQA	Vice-President	President
Tia Loukkola (Board member since 2014) (Director Institutional Development Unit EUA-IEP)	Treasurer	Vice-President
Andreas Orphanides (Board member since 2014 - prior mandate 2008-2012) Vice-President EURASHE	President	Vice-President Resigned as per 1/9/2015
Johan Cloet Board member since 1 September 2015 Secretary-General EURASHE		Co-opted (to replace Andreas Orphanides as per 1/9/2015)

^{1:} Ex-officio board member: Eric Froment (Lyon, France), Chair of the EQAR Register Committee

^{2:} Functions in EB rotate yearly

Appeals Committee	Mandate until 31 May 2019	Mandate ending 31 May 2015
Chair (from 2008)	Jürgen Kohler ¹ (Greifswald, Germany) - Former Chair of the German Accreditation Council	
Member	Gemma Rauret ¹ (Barcelona, Spain) - Former Director, National Agency for Quality Assessment and Accreditation of Spain (ANECA) (deputy member until 31/3/15)	Ossi V. Lindqvist (from 2008) (Kuopio, Finland) - Former chair of the Finnish Higher Education Evaluation Council (FINHEEC)
Member	Carolyn Campbell ² (London, UK) - Senior Consultant at the Observatory on Borderless Higher Education	Stephan Neetens (from 2008) (Brussels, Belgium) - Adviser, Ministry of Pensions
Deputy Chair	Jan de Groof ² (Antwerp, Belgium) - Professor at the College of Europe, Bruges	Thierry Malan (from 2008) (Paris, France) - Former General Inspector, Inspectorate for Education and Research
Deputy Member	Vanja Ivošević ² (Porto, Portugal) - Research assistant and EU Marie Curie Doctoral Fellow at the University of Porto	Geri Bonhof (from 2008) (Utrecht, the Netherlands) - President of the Executive Board, Hogeschool Utrecht - University of Applied Sciences
Deputy Member	Janja Komljenovič ² (Bristol, UK) - Marie Curie Doctoral Research Fellow at the University of Bristol	

1: re-elected

2: elected as from 1 April 2015

Secretariat		
Director	Colin Tück (since 2008)	
Events & Communications Officer	Annelies Traas (since 2009)	
Project Officer	Melinda Szabo (since 2012)	