Annex 4: Composition of EQAR bodies

Register Committee

Chair: Eric Froment (Poitiers, France)

former President, University of Lyon 2, France

Vice-Chair: Lucien Bollaert (Kortrijk, Belgium)

Member of the Executive Board, Accreditation Organisation of the Neth-

erlands and Flanders (NVAO)

Members: Christoph Anz (München, Germany)

Head of Education Policy Unit, BMW Group - until 30 June 2014

Andrea Blättler (Lucerne, Switzerland)

Undergraduate assistant at the political science department of the Uni-

versity of Lucerne

Freddy Coignoul (Liège, Belgium)

Vice-Rector in charge of quality assessment of the University of Liège in

Belgium - since 1 July 2014

Henrik Toft Jensen (Roskilde, Denmark)

Former rector, Roskilde University - until 30 June 2014

Dáire Keogh (Dublin, Ireland)

President, St Patrick's College, Drumcondra, Dublin City University

Dorte Kristoffersen (Melbourne, Australia)

Commissioner, Tertiary Education Quality and Standards Agency (TEQSA)

Anita Līce (Riga, Latvia)

Adviser on Education and Employment Affairs at the Employers' Confederation of Latvia (LDDK) – since 1 July 2014

Mindaugas Misiūnas (Vilnius, Lithuania)

Director, Kauno kolegija (University of Applied Sciences), Vilnius College of Higher Education

Olav Øye (Oslo, Norway)

Adviser at the Bellona Foundation, an international environmental NGO – since 1 July 2014

Júlio Pedrosa (Aveiro, Portugal)

Senior Researcher, Ciceco – Centre for Research in Ceramics and Composite Materials

Anca Prisăcariu (Bucharest, Romania)

Academic Affairs Officer, Romanian National Union of Students (ANOSR) – until 30 June 2014

Mala Singh (Umdloti, South Africa)

Professor Extraordinaire in the Centre for Higher Education Research, Teaching and Learning at Rhodes University – until 30 June 2014

Tibor Szanto (Budapest, Hungary)

Secretary General at the Hungarian Accreditation Committee – since 1

July 2014

Observers: Belgium (Flemish Community)

France

Croatia (since 1 July 2014)
Greece (since 1 July 2014)
Spain (since 1 July 2014)
Austria (until 30 June 2014)
Germany (until 30 June 2014)
Turkey (until 30 June 2014)

Executive Board

President: Andreas Orphanides (Larnaca, Cyprus)

President of EURASHE (since May 2014)

Vice-Presidents: Stefan Delplace (Brussels, Belgium)

Secretary General, European Association of Institutions in Higher

Education (EURASHE) (until May 2014)

Fernando Galán Palomares (Brussels, Belgium) Medical student at the University of Cantabria, Vice-Chairperson

European Students Union (ESU) (from May 2014)

Maria Kelo (Brussels, Belgium)

Director, European Association for Quality Assurance in Higher

Education (ENQA) (since May 2014, before: President)

Lesley Wilson (Brussels, Belgium)

Secretary General, European University Association (EUA) (until

May 2014)

Treasurer: Tia Loukkola (Brussels, Belgium)

Director for the Institutional Development unit at EUA-IEP (from

may 2014)

Allan Päll (Tallinn, Estonia)

Former Chair European Students Union (ESU) (until May 2014)

Ex-officio: Eric Froment (Poitiers, France)

Chair of the EQAR Register Committee

Appeals Committee

Chair: Jürgen Kohler (Greifswald, Germany)

Former Chair of the German Accreditation Council

Members: Ossi V. Lindqvist (Kuopio, Finland)

Former chair of the Finnish Higher Education Evaluation Council

(FINHEEC)

Stephan Neetens (Brussels, Belgium)

Adviser, Ministry of Pensions

Deputy chair: Thierry Malan (Paris, France)

Former General Inspector, Inspectorate for Education and Re-

search

Deputy members: Geri Bonhof (Utrecht, the Netherlands)

President of the Executive Board, Hogeschool Utrecht - Univer-

sity of Applied Sciences

Gemma Rauret (Barcelona, Spain)

Former Director, National Agency for Quality Assessment and

Accreditation of Spain (ANECA)

Secretariat

Director: Colin Tück

Project Officer: Melinda Szabo

Events & Communications Officer: Annelies Traas