Annex: Composition of EQAR bodies

Register Committee	Mandate until 30 June 2019	Mandate until 30 June 2021 (with exception of Karl Dittrich*)
Chair (Since July 2017)		Karl Dittrich* (with 3-year mandate until 30/6/2020) (The Netherlands) – Former Chair of the As- sociation of Universities in the Netherlands (VSNU).
Member (since 2010)	Mindaugas Misiūnas (Kaunas, Lithuania) - Director, Kauno kolegija (University of Applied Sciences), Vilnius College of Higher Education.	
Member (since 2014)		Andrea Blättler (Germany) - Master student political theory at Goethe-Universität Frankfurt & student as- sistant for Prof. Dr. Martin Saar at the Cluster of Excellence "The Formation of Normative Orders", Frankfurt University.
Member (since 2014)	Freddy Coignoul (Belgium) - Professor Emeritus and Honorary Vice-rector of the University of Liège.	
Member (since 2014)		Anita Līce Vice-Chair from 1/7/2017 – 5/11/2019 (Latvia) - Manager of the Education and Em- ployment Field at the Employers' Confedera- tion of Latvia (LDDK).
Member (since July 2017)		Maria Arminda Bragança (Portugal) - member of the National Council of Education from 1992-1997 and 2009-2013.
Member (since July 2017)		Riitta Pyykkö (Finland) - Vice Rector of the University of Turku.
Member (since July 2017)		Izabela Suika (Warsaw, Poland) - Deputy Director respons- ible for international relations for the Polish Accreditation Committee.
Member (since July 2017)		Beate Treml Vice-Chair as from 5/11/2019 (Austria) – Master student in Interdisciplinary Gender Studies at the University of Graz, Aus- tria.

Member (since July 2017)	Ann Verreth (Belgium) - General Director KU Leuven Association	
Member (since July 2017)		Steffen Westergard Andersen (Copenhagen, Denmark) – Director of Opera- tions and Head of Division at the Danish Ac- creditation Institution.
Member (since July 2019)		Eltjo Bazen (Utrecht, the Netherlands) - Senior Quality Assurance Adviser at the Utrecht University of Applied Sciences (HU UAS)
Member (since July 2019)		Patricia Georgieva (Bulgaria) - Vice-Rector at the University of Agribusiness and Rural Development in Plov- div, Bulgaria.
Member (since July 2019)		Jacques Lanarès (Switzerland) - Professor at the University of Lausanne (Vice Rector of the University of Lausanne between 2006 and 2016).

Observers to the Register Committee July 2017 -June 2019	Observers to the Register Committee July 2019 -June 2021
Belgium (Flemish Community)	Czech Republic
France	Luxembourg
Germany	Germany
Greece	Greece
Liechtenstein	Romania

Executive Board	Function in Board until 30/4/2019 *	Function in Board from 1/5/2019
Karl Dittrich (President since 1/7/2017) Chair of VSNU (until October 2017)	President	President
Michal Karpíšek (Board member since 2016) Secretary-General EURASHE	Vice-President	Member
Tia Loukkola (Board member since 2014) Director Institutional Development Unit EUA-IEP	Treasurer	Member
Gohar Hovhannisyan (Board member since 2019)	N/A	Treasurer
Maria Kelo (Board member since 2012) Director ENQA	Member	Vice-President
Adam Gajek (Board member since 2018) President of ESU 2018/19	Member	Mandate ended on 30/04/2019

* Functions in EB rotate yearly

Appeals Committee	Mandate until 31 May 2019	Mandate until 31 May 2023
Chair (from 2008)	Jürgen Kohler (Greifswald, Germany) - Former Chair of the German Accreditation Council	
Chair (from 2019)		Paul Zoontjens (The Netherlands) – Former professor in constitutional, administrative and education law at Tilburg University and former member of the national advisory council on education
Member		Gemma Rauret ¹ (Barcelona, Spain) - Former Director, National Agency for Quality Assessment and Accreditation of Spain (ANECA) (deputy member until 31/3/15)
Member		Carolyn Campbell ² (London, UK) - Senior Consultant at the Observatory on Borderless Higher Education
Deputy Chair (from 2015)	Jan de Groof (Antwerp, Belgium) - Professor at the College of Europe, Bruges	
Deputy Member		Vanja Ivošević ² (Porto, Portugal) - Research assistant and EU Marie Curie Doctoral Fellow at the University of Porto
Deputy Member	15 10010	Janja Komljenovič ² (Lancaster, UK) - Senior Research Associate at Lancaster University

1: re-elected in 2015 and 2019

2: elected as from 1 April 2015, re-elected in 2019

Secretariat		
Director	Colin Tück (since 2008)	
Communications Officer	Annelies Traas (since 2009)	
Policy Analyst	Melinda Szabo (since 2012)	
Database Analyst	Kathryn Mathe (since 2018)	
Policy and Project Officer	Jelena Šantić Stefanoska (since 2019)	