Annex 5: Composition of EQAR bodies

Register Committee	Mandate until 30 June 2019
Chair (Since July 2017)	Karl Dittrich (with 3-year mandate) (The Netherlands) – Former Chair of the Association of Universit- ies in the Netherlands (VSNU) until 2017.
Member (since 2010)	Mindaugas Misiūnas (Kaunas, Lithuania) - Director, Kauno kolegija (University of Ap- plied Sciences), Vilnius College of Higher Education.
Member (since 2014)	Andrea Blättler (Frankfurt, Germany) - Master student political theory at Goethe- Universität Frankfurt and student assistant for Prof. Dr. Martin Saar at the Cluster of Excellence "The Formation of Normative Orders", Frankfurt University.
Member (since 2014)	Freddy Coignoul (Liège, Belgium) - Professor Emeritus and Honorary Vice-rector of the University of Liège.
Member (since 2014)	Anita Līce Vice-Chair as from 1 July 2017 (Riga, Latvia) - Manager of the Education and Employment Field at the Employers' Confederation of Latvia (LDDK).
Member (since July 2017)	Maria Arminda Bragança (Portugal) - member of the National Council of Education from 992-1997.
Member (since July 2017)	Riitta Pyykkö (Turku, Finland) - Vice Rector of the University of Turku.
Member (since July 2017)	Izabela Suika (Warsaw, Poland) - Deputy Director responsible for international relations for the Polish Accreditation Committee.
Member (since July 2017)	Beate Treml (Austria) - Master student in Interdisciplinary Gender Studies at the University of Graz, Austria.
Member (since July 2017)	Ann Verreth (Belgium) - Vice-Chair of the NVAO.
Member (since July 2017)	Steffen Westergard Andersen (Copenhagen, Denmark) – Director of Operations and Head of Di- vision at the Danish Accreditation Institution.

Observers to the Register Committee July 2016 -July 2018		
Belgium (Flemish Community)		
France		
Germany		
Greece		
Liechtenstein		

Executive Board	Function in Board until 30/4/2018 *	Function in Board from 1/5/2018
Karl Dittrich (President since 1/7/2017) Chair of VSNU until October 2017	President	President
Michal Karpíšek (Board member since 2016) Secretary-General EURASHE	Member	Vice-President
Tia Loukkola (Board member since 2014) Director Institutional Develop- ment Unit EUA-IEP	Member	Treasurer
Adam Gajek (Board member since 2018) President of ESU 2018/19	N/A	Member
Maria Kelo (Board member since 2012) Director ENQA	Treasurer	Member
Blazhe Todorovski (Board Member since 1/7/2017 Vice-Chair Person of ESU until June 2017	Vice-President	Mandate ended on 30/04/2018

* Functions in EB rotate yearly

Appeals Committee	Mandate until 31 May 2019
Chair (from 2008)	Jürgen Kohler ¹ (Greifswald, Germany) - Former Chair of the German Accreditation Council
Member	Gemma Rauret ¹ (Barcelona, Spain) - Former Director, National Agency for Quality Assessment and Accreditation of Spain (ANECA) (deputy member until 31/3/15)
Member	Carolyn Campbell ² (London, UK) - Senior Consultant at the Observatory on Borderless Higher Education
Deputy Chair	Jan de Groof ² (Antwerp, Belgium) - Professor at the College of Europe, Bruges
Deputy Member	Vanja Ivošević ² (Porto, Portugal) - Research assistant and EU Marie Curie Doctoral Fellow at the University of Porto
Deputy Member	Janja Komljenovič ² (Lancaster, UK) - Senior Research Associate at Lancaster University

1: re-elected as from 1 April 2015 2: elected as from 1 April 2015

Secretariat		
Director	Colin Tück (since 2008)	
Events & Communications Officer	Annelies Traas (since 2009)	
Policy Analyst	Melinda Szabo (since 2012)	
Database Analyst	Kathryn Mathe (since 2018)	