Annex 5: Composition of EQAR bodies

Register Committee	Mandate ended on 30 June 2017	Mandate until 30 June 2019
Chair (since 2012)	Eric Froment (Lyon, France) - former President, University of Lyon 2, France.	
Chair (Since July 2017)		Karl Dittrich (with 3-year mandate) (The Netherlands) - Chair of the Association of Universities in the Netherlands (VSNU) until October 2017.
Vice-Chair (since 2008)	Lucien Bollaert (Waregem, Belgium) - Member Executive Board of the Accreditation Organisation of the Netherlands and Flanders (NVAO) until December 2015.	
Member (since 2014)		Andrea Blättler (Frankfurt, Germany) - Master student political theory at Goethe-Universität Frankfurt and student research assistant at Technische Universität Darmstadt and at the Peace Research Institute Frankfurt.
Member (since 2014)		Freddy Coignoul (Liège, Belgium) - Professor Emeritus and Honorary Vice-rector of the University of Liège.
Member (since 2015)	Josep Grifoll (Barcelona, Spain) - Economist and Technical Director of the Quality Assessment Department of the Catalan University Quality Assurance Agency	
Member (since 2008)	Dáire Keogh (Dublin, Ireland) - Deputy President of Dublin City University	
Member (since 2008)	Dorte Kristoffersen (Hong Kong) - Executive Director of the Hong Kong Council for Accreditation of Academic and Vocational Qualifications (HKCAAVQ) until end 2017	
Member (since 2014)		Anita Līce Vice-Chair as from 1 July 2017 (Riga, Latvia) - Manager of the Education and Employment Field at the Employers' Confederation of Latvia (LDDK).

Member (since 2010)		Mindaugas Misiūnas (Kaunas, Lithuania) - Director, Kauno kole- gija (University of Applied Sciences), Vilnius College of Higher Education.
Member (since 2014)	Olav Øye (Oslo, Norway) - Adviser at the Bellona Foundation, an international environmental NGO	
Member (since 2009)	Júlio Pedrosa (Aveiro, Portugal) - Senior Researcher, Ciceco – Centre for Research in Ceramics and Composite Materials	
Member (since July 2017)		Maria Arminda Bragança (Portugal) - member of the National Council of Education from 992-1997.
Member (since July 2017)		Riitta Pyykkö (Turku, Finland) - Vice Rector of the University of Turku.
Member (since July 2017)		Izabela Suika (Warsaw, Poland) - Deputy Director re- sponsible for international relations for the Polish Accreditation Committee.
Member (since July 2017)		Beate Treml (Austria) - Master student in Interdisciplinary Gender Studies at the University of Graz, Austria.
Member (since July 2017)		Ann Verreth (Belgium) - Vice-Chair of the NVAO.
Member (since July 2017)		Steffen Westergard Andersen (Copenhagen, Denmark) - Director of Operations and Head of Division at the Danish Accreditation Institution.

Observers to the Register Committee July 2016 - July 2018 Belgium (Flemish Community) France

Germany	
Greece	
Liechtenstein	

Executive Board ¹	Function in Board until 1/7/2017 *	Function in Board from 1/7/2017
Karl Dittrich (President since 1/7/2017) Chair of VSNU until October 2017	N/A	President
Fernando Galán Palomares (Board member since 2014) Chairperson ESU	Vice-President	N/A (resigned 1/7/2017)
Maria Kelo (Board member since 2012) Director ENQA	Vice-President	Treasurer
Tia Loukkola (Board member since 2014) Director Institutional Develop- ment Unit EUA-IEP	President	Member
Michal Karpíšek (Board member since 2016) Secretary-General EURASHE	Treasurer	Member
Blazhe Todorovski (Board Member since 1/7/2017 Vice-Chair Person of ESU until June 2017	N/A	Vice-President

^{*} Functions in EB rotate yearly

Appeals Committee	Mandate until 31 May 2019	
Chair (from 2008)	Jürgen Kohler ¹ (Greifswald, Germany) - Former Chair of the German Accreditation Council	
Member	Gemma Rauret ¹ (Barcelona, Spain) - Former Director, National Agency for Quality Assessment and Accreditation of Spain (ANECA) (deputy member until 31/3/15)	
Member	Carolyn Campbell ² (London, UK) - Senior Consultant at the Observatory on Borderless Higher Education	
Deputy Chair	Jan de Groof ² (Antwerp, Belgium) - Professor at the College of Europe, Bruges	
Deputy Member	Vanja Ivošević ² (Porto, Portugal) - Research assistant and EU Marie Curie Doctoral Fellow at the University of Porto	
Deputy Member	Janja Komljenovič ² (Lancaster, UK) - Senior Research Associate at Lancaster University	

^{1:} re-elected as from 1 April 2015 2: elected as from 1 April 2015

Secretariat		
Director	Colin Tück (since 2008)	
Events & Communications Officer	Annelies Traas (since 2009)	
Policy Analyst	Melinda Szabo (since 2012)	
Database Officer	Karl Viilmann (since 2017)	