

Annex VII: Composition of EQAR bodies

Register Committee

Chair Since 1 July 2010:

Kjell Frønsdal (Bergen, Norway)

Judge of the Gulating Court of Appeal in Bergen, Norway

4 March 2008 - 30 June 2010:

Bryan McMahon, (Dublin, Ireland) Judge of the High Court of Ireland

Vice-Chair Since 13 May 2008 (member since 4 March 2008):

Lucien Bollaert (Kortrijk, Belgium)

Member of the Executive Board, Accreditation Organisation

of the Netherlands and Flanders (NVAO)

Members Since 1 July 2010:

Gertie De Fraeye (Ghent, Belgium)

Vice-Chair, Council for Higher Education in the Flemish

Education Council

Mindaugas Misiūnas (Kaunas, Lithuania)

Director, Kauno kolegija (University of Applied Sciences)

Since 29 September 2009:

Júlio Pedrosa (Aveiro, Portugal)

Senior Researcher, Ciceco - Centre for Research in

Ceramics and Composite Materials

Since 4 March 2008:

Christoph Anz (München, Germany)

Head of Education Policy Unit, BMW Group

Henrik Toft Jensen (Roskilde, Denmark)

Former rector, Roskilde University

Dáire Keogh (Dublin, Ireland)

Vice-President, Irish Federation of University Teachers

(IFUT)

Dorte Kristoffersen (San Francisco, USA))

Vice President for Policy and Research of the Accreditation



Commission for Community and Junior Colleges (ACCJC) of the Western Association of Schools and Colleges (WASC)

Mala Singh (Milton Keynes, United Kingdom)
Professor of International Higher Education Policy, Centre
for Higher Education Research and Information, Open
University

Tanel Sits (Tallinn, Estonia) Educational Policy Officer, Federation of Estonian Student Unions (EÜL)

4 March 2008 - 30 June 2010:

Gintautas Bražiūnas (Vilnius, Lithuania) Managing Director, Vilnius College of Higher Education

Regina Weber (Berlin, Germany)
Former member of the Executive Board of the National Union of Students in Germany (fzs)

4 March 2008 - 7 July 2009:

Éric Froment (Lyon, France)
Professor at University of Lyon (Lumière-Lyon 2)

Observers Since 1 July 2010: Since 4 March 2008:

Czech Republic Denmark

Greece Slovenia Turkey

4 March 2008 - 30 June 2010:

Austria Estonia Ireland Portugal

Executive Board

President Since 1 March 2010:

Andreas G. Orphanides (Nicosia, Cyprus)

Vice-President, European Association of Institutions

in Higher Education (EURASHE)

1 April 2009 - 28 February 2010:



Bruno Carapinha (Lisbon, Portugal)

Former member of the Executive Committee,

European Students' Union (ESU)

4 March 2008 - 31 March 2009:

Lesley Wilson (Brussels, Belgium)

Secretary General, European University Association

(EUA)

Vice-Presidents Since 1 March 2010:

Lesley Wilson

Since 1 April 2009:

Emmi Helle (Helsinki, Finland)

Secretary General, European Association for Quality

Assurance in Higher Education (ENQA)

4 March 2008 - 28 February 2010:

Andreas G. Orphanides

4 March 2008 - 31 March 2009:

Anne Mikkola (Helsinki, Finland)

Bologna Process Committee, European Students'

Union (ESU)

Treasurer Since 1 March 2010:

Andrea Blättler (Lucerne, Switzerland)

Academic Affairs Committee, European Students

Union (ESU)

1 April 2009 - 28 February 2010:

Lesley Wilson

4 March 2008 - 31 March 2009:

Emmi Helle

Ex-officio Since 1 July 2010:

Kjell Frønsdal (Bergen, Norway)

Chair of the EQAR Register Committee

4 March 2008 - 30 June 2010:

Bryan McMahon (Dublin, Ireland)

Chair of the EQAR Register Committee



Appeals Committee

Since 4 March 2008:

Chair: Jürgen Kohler (Greifswald, Germany)

Former Chair of the German Accreditation Council

Members: Ossi V. Lindqvist (Kuopio, Finland)

Former chair of the Finnish Higher Education

Evaluation Council (FINHEEC)

Stephan Neetens (Brussels, Belgium) Lawyer, Brussels Office of DLA Piper

Deputy Chair Thierry Malan (Paris, France)

Former General Inspector, Inspectorate for

Education and Research

Deputy Members Geri Bonhof (Utrecht, the Netherlands)

President of the Executive Board, Hogeschool Utrecht – University of Applied Sciences

Inge Jonsson (Stockholm, Sweden)
Former Rector of Stockholm University

Secretariat

Director Colin Tück

Executive Officer Annelies Traas